Skip to content

VPN operated by GZ Systems Limited in the British Virgin Islands, with KPMG no-logs assessments after a 2017 case in which it provided logs.

Operator based in
British Virgin Islands
Founded
2007
Devices at once
10

What you'll pay

In USD, from PureVPN's own pricing page, checked 2026-10-17.

Month to month

$12.95

per month, cancel any time

Cheapest plan, 27 months

$2.15/mo

$58.20 paid upfront

Then renews at

$47.95

per year

First 3 years, if you keep it

$106.15

31-day money-back

Free plan:
No free plan.
About the renewal:
Order page: 'Billed $58.20 for 27 months, then auto-renews at $47.95 annually' (Standard); the renewal schedule lists $57.95 for the 1-year plan. A 2-year deal page says $54.95.

Audits

Independent checks of the provider's claims, newest first.

  1. 2023 KPMG

    Scope: no-logs. Report for customers only.

    Fourth KPMG no-logs assessment (servers, configurations, infrastructure; Feb–Apr 2023). Report sent by email on request, not downloadable. In Dec 2025 PureVPN said KPMG had recently done a second 'always-on' check, with no date or report.

Incidents

Breaches, seizures and court cases on record.

  1. 2017

    In a US DOJ/FBI case, PureVPN provided connection logs/metadata (originating IPs), contradicting its marketing at the time.

    • Research summary (no single link)

Apps and devices

10 devices at once.

  • WindowsYesYes
  • macOSYesYes
  • LinuxDesktop appYes
  • iOSYesYes
  • AndroidYesYes
  • Apple TVYesYes
  • Fire TVYesYes
  • Android TVYesYes
  • RouterManual setupPartly
  • Browser extensionProxy onlyPartly

Privacy and features

  • Sign up without emailNoNo
  • Pay with cashNoNo
  • Pay with MoneroNot statedNot stated
  • WireGuardYesYes
  • OpenVPNYesYes
  • Kill switchYesYes
  • Split tunnelingYesYes
  • Multi-hopYesYes
  • Port forwardingYesYes
  • ObfuscationYesYes
  • P2P allowedSome serversSome servers
  • Says it works in ChinaYesYes

Where it's a pick