Skip to content
Norton VPN logo

Norton VPN

us.norton.com

VPN from Gen Digital (Norton, Avast), sold on annual plans with VerSprite privacy assessments and the proprietary Mimic protocol.

Operator based in
United States
Founded
unknown
Devices at once
5

What you'll pay

In USD, from Norton VPN's own pricing page, checked 2026-10-17.

Month to month

Not stated

per month, cancel any time

Cheapest plan, 27 months

$2.66/mo

$71.76 paid upfront

Then renews at

$99.99

per year

First 3 years, if you keep it

$171.75

60-day money-back

Free plan:
No free plan.
About the renewal:
Pricing page: 'Automatically renews at $99.99 /year unless canceled' (Standard).

Audits

Independent checks of the provider's claims, newest first.

  1. 2025 VerSprite

    Scope: no-logs. Report access not stated.

    Technical Privacy Impact Assessment; activity/IP/DNS logging. Full or summary report public.

    • Research summary (no single link)
  2. 2024 VerSprite

    Scope: no-logs. Report access not stated.

    • Research summary (no single link)

Incidents

Breaches, seizures and court cases on record.

  1. 2024

    FTC order against parent Gen Digital's Avast over browsing-data sales; not specific to the VPN.

    • Research summary (no single link)

Apps and devices

5 devices at once.

  • WindowsYesYes
  • macOSYesYes
  • LinuxNoNo
  • iOSYesYes
  • AndroidYesYes
  • Apple TVYesYes
  • Fire TVYesYes
  • Android TVYesYes
  • RouterNoNo
  • Browser extensionNot statedNot stated

Privacy and features

  • Sign up without emailNoNo
  • Pay with cashNoNo
  • Pay with MoneroNot foundNot found
  • WireGuardYesYes
  • OpenVPNYesYes
  • Kill switchYesYes
  • Split tunnelingYesYes
  • Multi-hopYesYes
  • Port forwardingNoNo
  • ObfuscationYesYes
  • P2P allowedSome serversSome servers
  • Says it works in ChinaNot statedNot stated