Skip to content

VPN from Romanian security company Bitdefender, running on partner infrastructure with the Hydra protocol; it reports a 2025 no-logs audit but names no auditor and publishes no report.

Operator based in
Romania
Founded
2001
Devices at once
10

What you'll pay

In USD, from Bitdefender VPN's own pricing page, checked 2026-10-17.

Month to month

$6.99

per month, cancel any time

Cheapest plan, 12 months

$2.92/mo

$34.99 paid upfront

Then renews at

Not stated

Check the price at checkout

First 3 years, if you keep it

Not stated

30-day money-back

Free plan:
200 MB/day per device, auto-selected server.
About the renewal:
Provider: the $34.99 price is 'valid for the first year' and renewal may cost more, but the amount isn't stated. The earlier ~$69.99 estimate is withdrawn.

Audits

Independent checks of the provider's claims, newest first.

  1. 2025 Auditor not named

    Scope: no-logs. Report for customers only.

    Bitdefender says the infrastructure behind its VPN 'underwent an independent audit to verify our no-log policy' in 2025, but names no auditor and publishes no report.

Incidents

Breaches, seizures and court cases on record.

None found in our research.

Apps and devices

10 devices at once.

  • WindowsYesYes
  • macOSYesYes
  • LinuxNoNo
  • iOSYesYes
  • AndroidYesYes
  • Apple TVNoNo
  • Fire TVNoNo
  • Android TVNoNo
  • RouterNoNo
  • Browser extensionNoNo

Privacy and features

  • Sign up without emailNoNo
  • Pay with cashNoNo
  • Pay with MoneroNot statedNot stated
  • WireGuardYesYes
  • OpenVPNYesYes
  • Kill switchYesYes
  • Split tunnelingYesYes
  • Multi-hopYesYes
  • Port forwardingNoNo
  • ObfuscationNot statedNot stated
  • P2P allowedNot statedNot stated
  • Says it works in ChinaNot statedNot stated